Instituted by the College

In order to encourage merit and to ensure that economic depravity and social disabilities do not prevent eligible persons from pursing quality legal education, the College has various scholarship schemes.

Late Adv. Pandurang Porobo Tamba Scholarship

Adv. Venkatesh R. Tamba has instituted an endowment of Rs. 10,000/- with the College for award of scholarship our of the accrued interest of the above amount to the student who secures the highest aggregate marks at the TY LL.B examination from among LL.B Degree Programme students.

Student Aid Fund Scholarship

As per the directives of the Directorate of Education, Govt of Goa, the College has set up a fund in the name and style of “Students Aid Fund”, constituted by contribution from students as approved by Goa University. The College invites applications from eligible students who are required to submit their applications along with their previous examination marks card and the income certificate issued by the prescribed authority. The Advisory Committee constituted for the purpose considers the carious applications and scholarships awarded to eligible students every year as per the criteria laid down by the Govt. of Goa.

G. A. Kamat Endowment Scholarship

An endowment of Rs. 10,000 is deposited with the College by Mrs. Sumati Gopal Kamat in memory of her late husband Shri Gopal Apa Kamat. The interest accrued thereon annually is awarded as a scholarship for a LLB Degree student who secures the highest marks in the subject of Civil Procedure Code at the University examinations during that academic year.

Prof. N.R. Madhava Menon Scholarship

An amount of Rs. 25,000 is deposited with the College by Prof. Shri Madhava Menon. The intrest accrued thereon annually is awarded as a scholarship for a student who is selected by the Legal Aid Panel (Professors) as “Best Legal Aid Volunteer” during that academic year.

Cause Cyclathon, Rotary Club of Worli Bombay Trust Scholarship

A scholarship is kept for students, below poverty line (BPL) interested to pursue Five Years Integrated B.A. LL.B Programme.

Government of India Post Matric Scholarship for SC, ST, OBC.
Govt. of India Merit-cum-mean Scholarship to Minority Students.
Rajiv Gandhi Sikshan Sahay Yojna Scholarship for EBC Students.
Educational Concessions to Children of Freedom Fighters and Service Personnel.
National Merit Scholarship.