V. M. Salgaocar College of Law, Miramar organized the Annual Prize Distribution function 9th March 2019 at the Conference hall of the College. Mr. Sidharth Kuncalienkar Ex-MLA of Panjim, and Vice – Chairman of GSIDC was the Chief guest and gave away the prizes. The Principal, Dr. M. R. K. Prasad; the Administrator, Mr. D. P. Pednekar; Director of Physical Education, Dr. Sahadev A. Mandrekar; General Secretary (Students Council) Mr. Raj Ramani and Sports Secretary, Mr. Rakesh Naik also attended as honoured guests for the function.

On this occasion, Mr. Kuncalienkar, in his inspiring speech to the students expressed his happiness at the various events that the students of V. M. Salgaocar College of Law participated and emerged as winners. He also expressed his appreciation that the students could get involved in the extra-curricular events and various opportunities that the students could avail as being part of a professional college. Mr. Kuncalienkar also congratulated all the sportsmen who participated and had won laurels for the college.

Students who have performed exceptionally well in their academics were awarded Certificates, while other students who participated  and represented the college in various extra-curricular events were also felicitated.

Mr. Aniket Goltekar was awarded the “Best Sportsman of the Year”, while Ms. Kareena Shirodkar was awarded with the “Best Sportswoman of the year”. Other event wise awards were also awarded to the various winners at the event.